Introduction of Secondary School Activities

Role of Participating Schools

1. Put up posters and banners provided by the organiser or related materials designed by school / students
2. Take part in the following activities:
     i.  Campus Fruit Party
     ii.  Fruit Promotion Project

Details of Recommended Activities
Activity Date/Period Details
(1) Campus Fruit Party 27 April 2011 or any day agreed by the school / institution
  • All teachers and students may share fruit together during recess or lunch time.
Arrangement for Fruit
  • Schools may discuss with their lunch supplier for provision of fresh fruit on the Joyful Fruit Day; and/or
  • Schools may also prepare a small amount of spare fruit for students who have difficulties in preparing fruit on their own.
(2)Fruit Promotion Project Any date(s) or period between January and March of 2011

Note:
Schools interested in applying sponsorship for the project should send a completed application form together with the project plan before 31 December 2010 5p.m. and around 4 weeks time is needed for assessment and approval)
  • Interested schools should form teacher-led school team(s) to implement one or more fruit promotion programmes.
  • The aim of this project is to promote fruit consumption among students and teachers.
  • There would be no restriction on the format of the programmes so long as the school sees fit.
  • Examples of these programmes may include poster design, slogan creation, promotion of fruit containing dishes at Home Economics Lessons, cheerleading competition, or even running fruit business within schools or at the new year fair.
  • Participating schools are required to conduct a baseline and post-event 'Fruit consumption survey' targeting on at least a class of students. The Department of Health will distribute 100 souvenirs as incentives for students.
  • Participating schools may apply for funding sponsorship from the Hong Kong College of Cardiology (HKCC) with the maximum grant of HK$2,000 per school.
  • Schools are encouraged to upload snapshots or descriptions of the Fruit Promotion Project and provide the URL of the webpage (usually website of schools) to the event organizer for building a hyperlink to the website of DH & HKCC respectively. Recognitions will be given to outstanding projects.

3.  Schools are also encouraged to incorporate regularly fruit consumption as part of teaching curriculum
4.  Participating schools can also contribute by sharing events' stories and photos with the Joyful Fruit Day Secretariat for development of an e-newsletter. Such information should be sent by email to joyfulfruitday@gmail.com with the subject of 'Materials for e-newsletter'.

Details of Registration and Participation

1.  Schools interested in taking part in any of the above activities may register online through http://school.eatsmart.gov.hk for the event before 5 p.m. on 30 November 2010 to the Joyful Fruit Day Secretariat of Department of Health for receiving relevant resources and materials. Materials will be distributed before the end of January 2011. Schools registered after this day will receive a notice for collection of the resources and materials at Unit A3, 8/F, Kin Tak Fung Industrial Bldg, 174 Wai Yip Street, Kwun Tong, Kowloon by school staff.
2.  Please make online registration through HKEdCity accounts Principals', teachers' or school administrators' HKEdCity account ID and passwords are required. For technical support related to online enrollment and uploading of information, please contact HKEdCity at 2624 1000 or email to support@hkedcity.net
3.  To make earlier collection of materials, schools should contact the Joyful Fruit Day Secretariat of the Department of Heath at 2117 3844 and send their staff to Unit A3, 8/F, Kin Tak Fung Industrial Bldg, 174 Wai Yip Street, Kwun Tong, Kowloon for collection.
4.  The Joyful Fruit Day Secretariat will confirm schools within 72 hours for their registration by email or fax.

Contact us - Joyful Fruit Day Secretariat
Tel :      2117 3844
Fax :      3011 5244
Email:    joyfulfruitday@gmail.com

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

中學活動簡介

參與學校的配合

1. 張貼由主辦機構提供的海報及橫額或由學校/學生自行創作的相關物資
2. 自由參與或安排以下活動項目:
     i.  開心「果」日校園派對
     ii. 「校園水果推廣計劃」

建議活動的詳情
活動項目 日期或時段 活動詳情
(一) 開心「果」日校園派對 2011年4月27日或學校自定的日期
  • 鼓勵全校師生可於當天小息或午飯時間一起在校園內分享水果。
水果安排
  • 學校可與午飯供應商商討安排於開心「果」日供應新鮮水果及/或
  • 由校方預備少量水果,協助不能準備水果回校的學生。
(二)校園水果推廣計劃 2011年1月至3月期間的自選日期或時段

註:
有興趣的學校如需申請資助基金,請於2010年12月31日下午5時前連同「校園水果推廣計劃」建議書遞交申請表格,建議書需要四星期的審批程序
  • 有興趣的學校可派以教師主導的學校隊伍,在校內展開一項或多項自行設計的水果推廣活動。
  • 目標是提高全體師生的水果進食量。
  • 活動形式不限,宜與校情配合。
  • 可行的活動包括︰海報設計、口號創作、利用家政課堂推廣水果入饌、啦啦隊口號比賽,甚至可於校內或年宵市場銷售水果等不同的活動組合。
  • 參與學校須在推廣活動前後,進行一項不少於一班學生參與的「食用水果調查」,衞生署會送出100份小禮品給學生,以示鼓勵。
  • 學校亦可申請香港心臟專科學院促進校園健康飲食基金的資助,上限為港幣二千元正。
  • 學校可提供擬上載「校園水果推廣計劃」活動花絮的網址(通常是學校網址),以供衞生署及香港心臟專科學院的相關網頁內建立超連結,而舉辦傑出活動的學校將會被表彰 (詳情請留意開心「果」日網頁)。

3. 為深化恆常吃水果的健康行為,學校可考慮將水果的主題列入學習課程內。
4. 歡迎所有學校電郵稿件和照片至開心「果」日秘書處(joyfulfruitday@gmail.com),透過開心「果」日電子通訊 讓各學校互相分享。電郵來稿請以「電子通訊物資」主題傳送。

報名及參與詳情

1.  主辦機構所提供的物資將於2011年1月底前派發給參與學校。此外,於2010年11月30日下午5時正前經網上平台向衞生署開心「果」日秘書處報名的學校,則將有免費送貨服務;而於2010 年11 月30 日下午5 時正以後報名登記的學校,將獲通知自行到九龍觀塘偉業街174號建德豐工業大廈8樓A3室開心「果」日秘書處領取所需物資。
2.   網上登記需先開設香港教育城戶口,並使用香港教育城校長、教師或學校管理員戶口及密碼進入。有關網上報名的查詢,請致電香港教育城2624 1000或電郵至support@hkedcity.net
3.  學校如需提早索取物資,請致電 2117 3844與衞生署開心「果」日秘書處預約,並派員到九龍觀塘偉業街174號建德豐工業大廈8樓A3室開心「果」日秘書處領取。
4.  開心「果」日秘書處會於學校成功登記後72 小時內,透過電郵或傳真發出確認回條。

2A無障礙說明