Creative Fruity Venture – School Fruit Promotion Project

 

Organisers and Supporters


Background


Purpose and Theme


Date of Activities


Role of Participating Schools

1.Interested schools are encouraged to form a teacher-led project team. Its aim is to promote fruit consumption among students and teachers. One or more school-based fruit promotion activities may be implemented by the team in between January and May of 2012. There is no restriction on the type of school activity which will very much depend on the setting and available support. Examples of these activities may include campus fruit party, poster design, slogan creation, cheerleading competition, design of publicity material, promotion of fruit containing dishes at Home Economics Lessons, or even running fruit business within schools or at the new year fair.
2.Schools may provide an URL of a designated webpage containing snapshots or description of fruit promoting activities in school which would later be used to create links with the DH's Joyful Fruit Day website.
3.Participating schools can also contribute by sharing stories and photos of the activities with the Joyful Fruit Day Secretariat for consideration in publishing of an e-newsletter. Information should be sent to joyfulfruitday@gmail.com using the subject of "Creative Fruity Venture Materials for e-newsletter".

Sponsorship

4.Participating schools may apply for the School Healthy Eating Promotion Fund from the Hong Kong College of Cardiology (HKCC) with the maximum grant of HK$2,000 per school.
5.All schools applying for sponsorship are required to submit a project proposal and conduct a baseline and post-event "Fruit consumption survey" targeting on at least a class of students. DH will provide an extra 100 souvenirs as compliment for school teams which submitted their proposal on time.
6.For schools interested in applying for sponsorship, please send the application form together with the project proposal before 5 p.m. on 30 December 2011.
7.Quota for sponsorship is limited. Early submission is recommended.

Friendly Reminder

8.Schools are reminded not to provide high sugar, salt and fat food such as confectionaries and desserts in the activities to avoid confusing students with contradictory messages about healthy eating.

Details of Details of Registration and Participation


Resources for Teachers


Enquiries

Joyful Fruit Day Secretariat

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

主辦機構及支持組織


背景


目的及主題


活動日期


參與學校的配合

1.有興趣的學校可於2012年1月至5月期間的自選日期或時段,成立以教師主導的學校隊伍,在校內展開一項或多項自行設計的水果推廣活動,目標是提高全體師生的水果進食量。活動形式不限,宜與校情配合,可行的活動包括︰水果派對、海報設計、口號創作、啦啦隊口號比賽、創作宣傳物品、利用家政課堂推廣水果入饌,甚至可於校內或年宵市場銷售水果等不同的活動組合。
2.如學校擬於學校網頁上載「『果』然玩『創』教室」的活動花絮,並同意在開心「果」日主題網頁建立超連結,請提供相關網址予衞生署。
3.學校亦可將活動稿件和照片電郵至開心「果」日秘書處(joyfulfruitday@gmail.com),讓主辦機構考慮透過開心「果」日電子通訊與各學界分享。電郵來稿請以「『果』然玩『創』教室活動稿件和照片」主題傳送。

申請資助

4.學校可申請由香港心臟專科學院提供的促進校園健康飲食基金資助,上限為港幣二千元正。
5.所有申請資助的學校隊伍必須在推廣活動前後,進行一項學生「食用水果行為調查」, 而受訪學生不可少於一班。衞生署會向準時遞交表格及活動計劃書的校隊,額外送出精美紀念品100份以作鼓勵,並由學校自行分派。
6.有意申請基金資助的學校,請於2011年12月30日下午5時前遞交「『果』然玩『創』教室」「校園水果推廣計劃」申請表及建議書
7.資助名額有限,請從速申請。

温韾提示

8.在安排小食、禮物或其他形式的獎賞時,切忌提供高油、鹽、糖的食品如糖果或甜品,以免他們將開心感受與不良飲食的元素連繫。

報名及參與詳情


老師資源


查詢

開心「果」日秘書處

2A無障礙說明