The school eating culture is closely related to the cultivation of students' healthy dietary habit, and snacks suppliers and school tuck shop operators play an important role in this aspect. With the issue of Nutritional Guidelines on Snacks for Students(the Guidelines) since 2006, many primary schools have already followed the Education Bureau's recommendation and formulated their school healthy eating policy in compliance with the Guidelines, which covers areas like contracts with snacks suppliers that favours healthy eating in schools.

To allow the industry to better appreciate the latest advocates of school snacks and adapt to this new market environment, DH held two sessions of "Nutrition Workshop for Snack Suppliers and Tuck Shop Operators" on 12 and 26 March 2010. More than 125 teachers and representatives of snack suppliers / school tuck shop operators attended the workshops with a view to working together to promote the health of students

Through talks and group activities, snack suppliers and tuck shop operators can have better understandings on the dietary preference and nutrition requirements of students, learn more on key points of the revised Guidelines as well as the application of nutrition labels in school context.

Participants listened to the Dietitian's briefing on nutrient information of snacks and Nutritional Guidelines on Snacks for Students

 

Level Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

校園飲食文化與培養學童的健康飲食習慣息息相關,而小食供應商及學校小食部營運商於這方面更擔當著重要角色。自本署於2006年推出《學生小食營養指引》(《指引》)後,不少小學已遵從教育局的建議,以《指引》為基礎訂立學校健康飲食政策,並與供應商簽訂合約條文,積極營造健康飲食的學校環境。

為了讓業界了解校園小食的新趨勢及適應新的市場競爭環境,本署於2010年3月12日及26日舉行了兩場「小食供應商營養培訓工作坊」,超過120名老師及小食供應商或學校食物部代表出席,為學童健康一同努力。

是次工作坊透過專題講座及分組活動,讓供應商及小食部負責人加深認識小學學童的飲食喜好、營養需要、經修訂的《指引》重點及如何利用食物標籤揀選健康小食,以利日後營辦時更能迎合學校的健康飲食要求。

2010年3月
活動日期: 2010年3月12日及26日

參加者很專心地聽營養師講解有關小食的營養資詢及介紹《學生小食營養指引》

 

2A無障礙說明