EatSmart@school.hk   EatSmart@school.hk   
  
 
Secondary Schools

Introduction of Secondary Schools Activities


To participate in the "Joyful Fruit Month" – School Fruit Promotion Project

School would form a teacher-led working committee to implement one or more school-based fruit promotion activities between November 2020 and May 2021 with the aim to increase fruit intake of students and teachers. The activities may take place in whatever nature and format so long as they are deemed suitable within the school setting. Examples of these activities include campus fruit party (teachers and students eat fruit together during recess or lunch time), poster design, slogan design, cheerleading slogan competitions, design of publicity materials, promotion of dishes with fruit in Home Economics lessons, project for Liberal Study, or even fruit-selling activities in schools or at the Lunar New Year Fair. The Joyful Fruit Month Secretariat (Secretariat) will contact the working committee of schools to provide appropriate coaching and support as necessary.

Participating schools can organise fruit promotion activities recommended by the DH and request the relevant materials* these activities. Participating schools can

  1. tick the appropriate box on the reply slip or enrolment form to indicate that they "would like to request materials from the DH". The DH will provide schools with a range of educational materials such as banners, posters, educational tools and online resources.
  2. post up posters provided by the DH or relevant publicity materials prepared by students under their teachers' guidance.
  3. send the event photos and descriptions to the Secretariat for sharing with other schools via the Joyful Fruit Month E-Newsletters and the "School Activity Photo Gallery" on the website (Activities Photos Submission Form can be downloaded from the website).
  4. a certificate of appreciation will be issued to schools participating in the "Joyful Fruit Month", and the list of participating schools will be uploaded to our "Joyful Fruit Month" website.
    *Schools that participated in the “Joyful Fruit Month” in the 2019/2020 school year can continue to use the materials from last year.

Application for School Healthy Eating Promotion Fund
  1. Each participating school may apply for a sponsorship of HK$2,000 maximum from the School Healthy Eating Promotion Fund of the Hong Kong College of Cardiology through the DH. Details and application forms are available on the website.
  2. If you are interested, please send the application form with a list of particulars of the working committee members, together with the project and budget proposal on or before 31 December 2020 (Thursday). Places are limited. Please submit your application as soon as possible.
  3. Upon receiving the application, the Secretariat will provide appropriate support and coaching to the working committee.
Application Flow Chart

Friendly Reminder

To avoid confusing students with contradictory messages about healthy eating, please do not provide awards that may encourage students to eat foods that are high in fat, salt or sugar content such as sweets or desserts and food coupons when organising activities.


Registration



Documents and Resources for Download



EatSmart School Accreditation Scheme

Salt Reduction Scheme for School Lunches

健康飲食在校園   健康飲食在校園   
  
 
中學

中學活動簡介


參與「開心『果』月」 - 校園水果推廣計劃

學校成立以教師主導的活動籌辦小組,於2020年11月至2021年5月期間的自選日期或時段,在校內展開一項或多項水果推廣活動,以提高全體師生的水果進食量為目標。活動形式不限,宜與校情配合,可行的活動包括校園水果派對(師生於小息或午膳時間一起品嚐水果)、海報設計、口號創作、啦啦隊口號比賽、創作宣傳物品、利用家政課堂推廣水果入饌、通識課題研習,甚至可於校內或年宵市場銷售水果。而「開心『果』月」秘書處(秘書處)更會向活動籌辦小組提供適切的指導及支援。

參與學校可依據由衞生署提供的活動建議,並索取相關活動物資*作水果推廣活動。參與學校可:

  1. 於回條或報名表上選擇合適空格,表明「需要索取由衞生署提供的「開心『果』月」活動物資」。屆時衞生署將提供適合的物資,如宣傳横額、海報、紀念品和網上資源。
  2. 於校內張貼由衞生署提供的海報或由老師帶領學生自行創作的相關宣傳物品。
  3. 將活動圖片和描述電郵至秘書處,以便通過網頁內的「開心『果』月」校園通訊及「校園活動電子相簿」與學界分享(活動相片提交表格可於網頁下載)。
  4. 所有參與「開心『果』月」的學校將獲贈感謝狀乙張,而學校名稱將上載於「開心『果』月」網頁的參與學校名單內。
    *於2019/20學年已報名參加「開心『果』月」的學校可沿用上學年的物資

申請「促進校園健康飲食基金」資助
  1. 每間參與學校可經衞生署向香港心臟專科學院申領「促進校園健康飲食基金」資助,款額最高為港幣2,000元。詳情及申請表格可於網頁瀏覽及下載。
  2. 有意申請基金資助的學校,請於2020年12月31日(星期四)或之前遞交「促進校園健康飲食基金」申請表(內容包括活動籌辦小組成員資料、活動計劃書和財政預算)。資助名額有限,請從速申請。
  3. 秘書處於收到申請表後,會聯絡籌辦小組代表,提供協助。
申請促進校園健康飲食基金流程圖表

溫韾提示

學校在舉行活動時,切忌向學生提供可能鼓吹進食高脂、高鹽或高糖食品的獎勵,如糖果、甜品或食物禮券,以免與健康飲食的訊息有矛盾。


報名


  • 中學回條
    [只適用於已在2019/20學年參與「開心『果』月」的中學]
  • 中學報名表
    [只適用於新參與活動的中學]

下載文件及資源